Department of the Treasury

US Mint

801 9th Street NW

Washington DC 20220

Thursday, November 17, 2016

CCAC members:	US Mint personnel:
Tom Uram	Greg Weinman
Mary Lannin	April Stafford
Heidi Wastweet	Berry Birdsong
Dennis Tucker	Pam Borer
Michael Moran	Vanessa Franck
Donald Scarinci	Megan Sullivan
Robert Hoge	Roger Vasquez
Jeanne Stevens-Sollman	Don Everhart
	Andy Tran
	Jennifer Woodworth

- 1. Chairperson Lannin opened the meeting at 12:02 PM EST.
- A motion was made by Chairperson Lannin to approve the letters to the Secretary of the Treasury and minutes of previous meeting, seconded by Thomas Uram and the vote was unanimous.
- 3. Megan Sullivan and April Stafford of the United States Mint presented the portfolio of designs for the medal for Secretary of the Treasury, Jacob Lew, noting the choice of designs by Secretary Lew and adding the additional information that the Ellis Island building was significant to him.

- Chairperson Lannin asked she be allowed to go first in the discussion and recommended O-1A as the obverse and R-5 as the reverse aligning with Secretary Lew's preferences.
- Heidi Wastweet discussed using the official photograph as a guide to sculpting the 1A obverse. Don Everhart of the United States Mint concurred.
- 6. Robert Hoge noted that the glasses did not seem accurate compared with other depictions of Secretary Lew, and asked the artist make the flag seem less like a drawing and more realistic.
- Chairperson Lannin called for a vote, and the Committee voted the designs O-1A and R-5 unanimously.
- 8. Chairperson Lannin adjourned the meeting at 12:20 PM EST.